Advertisements
Users of Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 can create additional users and share their device with other members of the family, friends and colleagues. Each of these users will have their own storage space for apps, images, music, and other downloaded files. A maximum of eight users can be created to share the device.If you want to give this a try, you may refer to this content. Just follow the steps to complete the entire process.
1. To get started, go to the Home screen and touch the Apps icon.
2. Touch Settings to continue.
3. Under Settings screen, scroll to and then touch Users.
4. Now touch the Add user icon located on the upper-right corner of the screen next to the menu icon.
5. You will be prompted with the Add user screen. Read the information and touch OK when done.
Note:
Be sure to put a check mark in the Turn on data access over mobile network check box, to allow other new users to access mobile data on your device. But please note that turning on this option may result in increased data charges depending on the terms of your data account. We therefore suggest contacting your service provider and verify terms of your data account beforehand.
6. To start adding new users to share your device, touch the Set up now button under Set up user screen prompt.
7. The welcome screen for new users will display. Touch the Next button to continue.
Note:
The same setup wizard will be used to guide new users to complete the setup process.
8. In the Language selection screen, choose your preferred language by touching the Language you want, then touch Next to continue.
9. In the Set Up Wi-Fi screen, choose any of the available networks to connect to Wi-Fi (if you want). Just follow the on-screen prompt to complete the wireless network setup. Otherwise, touch Skip.
10. The Email setup screen will appear next. Touch an email icon to set up email account. Otherwise, touch Skip to proceed to the next screen.
11. You should now be looking at the Got Google? screen, asking if you have a Google Account. You may sign in with and existing Google Account by touching the Yes button. Otherwise, touch No to skip the sign-in process and proceed to the next process.
In case you prefer to sign in to your existing account and selected Yes in the previous screen, then you may follow these steps:
1. Enter the new user's email address and password, then touch the Next arrow.
2. You'll get to see a message prompt informing you about agreeing to the Google Terms and Service and Privacy Policy. Touch OK to agree and proceed.
3. Under Google services, put a check mark on the first checkbox below Location. Doing so will allow Google to access the user's location information. Also put a check mark on the second box to always scan for Wi-Fi networks. Do the same on the checkbox under Communication. It has to be checked to receive news and offers from Google Play. Once the boxes are checked, touch the Next arrow to continue.
4. In the next screen, type in the new user's first and last name, and then touch the Next arrow.
5. Read and review the setup options, and then touch Done.
6. Now sign in to an existing Samsung account by touching the Sign in button, then proceed to step 7. If the new user does not have an account yet, touch the Create new account button instead.
7. Enter the Email and Password information, then touch Sign in to proceed.
The new user account is now created.
Press the Power/Lock key to lock the device when you switch users. After doing so, user icons will display on the upper-right corner of the screen. Touch your profile picture and you should then see a blue circle highlighting your selection. To unlock your tablet, swipe the screen or enter your security unlock information, if necessary.

0 comments:
Post a Comment